"Church classified historic heritage in 1862.
This beautiful religious building in Romanesque style located in the oldest part of the village, a few metres from the left bank of the Indre, is undoubtedly the flagship of the historical and artistic heritage of Ardentes.
It was attached to Déols Abbey by the Archbishop of Bourges, Léodegaire and Pope Pascal II, in 1117. It showcases capitals similar to those in this abbey, as well as a sculpture of a lamb with a halo on one of the keys of the arch mouldings of the north portal which was probably made by the same worker.
In 1839, the time of the amalgamation of the two municipalities Saint Martin and Saint Vincent d'Ardentes, St. Martin ceased to be a parish church. It is still assigned to worship as a simple chapel."
Lundi : 09:00 - 19:00
Mardi : 09:00 - 19:00
Mercredi : 09:00 - 19:00
Jeudi : 09:00 - 19:00
Vendredi : 09:00 - 19:00
Samedi : 09:00 - 19:00
Dimanche : 09:00 - 19:00
- Individual visit : yes